事件

一年一度的埃德·羅伯茨獎(Ed Roberts Awards)聚集了傑出的社區大使,商業領袖,市縣官員和慈善家,以表彰那些擁有我們創始人之一埃德·羅伯茨(Ed Roberts)的遺產的個人,以使世界變得更具包容性,便利性和賦權能力。

今年, 我們將表彰五位個人,他們的工作提高了殘疾父母,殘疾兒童父母以及整個社區的認識,合作和機會。

為了確保所有參與者和獲獎者的安全,今年的Ed Roberts頒獎典禮將在2021年1月23日舉行。我們正在與一家本地媒體公司合作,創建一種引人入勝,有趣的網絡研討會式製作,以表彰和表彰。這些人中的每一個都是他們為獨立生活權和殘障人權利運動的成功做出的重大貢獻。

而且,有史以來第一次,埃德·羅伯茨獎將免費參加!過去幾年中可能沒有能力購買門票的任何人現在都可以免費加入並了解我們獲獎者所做的出色工作。

為什麼在1月23日?

2010年7月,加利福尼亞州州長阿諾德·施瓦辛格(Arnold Schwarzenegger)簽署了一項法案,創立了埃德·羅伯茨紀念日(Ed Roberts Day),鼓勵學校和其他機構每年在1月23日生日那天向公眾宣傳殘疾權利先鋒。

Zona Roberts holds up her Ed Roberts A

榮譽

了解埃德·羅伯茨獎上我們現在和過去的獲獎者,例如參議員Loni Hancock,Zona Roberts,Hon。 Thelton Henderson,Ali Stroker和Zack Gottsagen。

餐飲

TheCIL的捐贈者可以代替我們典型的Ed Roberts Awards餐飲服務,獲得一些我們最喜歡的當地餐廳的禮品卡,以及滿載100%當地食品,飲料和美食的禮品籃。

Two people share a laugh at the Ed Roberts Awards
Photo of signs on table displaying sponsors, including Southwest Airlines

贊助商和捐助者

像您這樣的人使Ed Roberts Awards成為可能。通過贊助該活動來支持TheCIL和Ed Roberts獎。

THE EVENT

The annual Ed Roberts Awards brings together prominent community ambassadors, business leaders, city and county officials, and philanthropists to honor individuals who carry the legacy of one of our founders, Ed Roberts, in making the world more inclusive, accessible, and empowering.

This year, we will be honoring five individuals whose work has increased awareness, collaboration, and opportunity among parents with disabilities, parents of children with disabilities, and our community as a whole.

To ensure the safety of all attendees and award recipients, this year's Ed Roberts Awards will be held virtually on January 23, 2021. We’re partnering with a local media company to create an engaging, entertaining webinar-style production that will recognize and honor each of these individuals for the major contributions they’ve made to the success of the independent living and disability rights movement.

And for the first time ever, the Ed Roberts Awards will be free to attend! Anyone who may have not had the means to buy a ticket in past years can now join in and learn all about the great work our awardees have done, free of charge.

Why JANUARY 23rd?

In July 2010, California Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger signed a bill creating Ed Roberts Day, encouraging schools and other institutions to educate the public about the disability-rights pioneer every year on his birthday, January 23.

HONOREES

Learn about our current and past honorees at the Ed Roberts Awards, like Senator Loni Hancock, Zona Roberts, Hon. Thelton Henderson, Ali Stroker, and Zack Gottsagen.

FOOD

In place of the typical Ed Roberts Awards catered meal, donors to TheCIL can receive gift cards to some of our favorite local restaurants, as well as a gift basket loaded with 100% local foods, drinks, and treats.

Sponsors & DONORS

The Ed Roberts Awards are made possible by people like you.  Support TheCIL and the Ed Roberts Awards by donating to this event.

  • The CIL Facebook
  • The CIL Twitter
  • The CIL Instagram
  • The CIL YouTube
  • The CIL Linkedin

The Ed Roberts Awards are presented by TheCIL, the first independent living center in the world.