第五屆年度羅伯茨編輯

2021年1月23日

CIL對能夠表彰在殘疾人父母,殘障兒童父母以及我們整個社區中提高了意識,協作和機會的幾位個人感到自豪,並以此為榮。

榮譽

馬丁·佩利

瓊·萊昂獎

馬丁·帕利(Martin Paley)在1974年至1986年期間擔任舊金山基金會的首席執行官,並為TheCIL和其他灣區殘疾人權利組織在最富盛勢的時期提供了必要的資金。

布蘭登·楊(Brandon Young)

埃德·羅伯茨獎

布蘭登·揚(Brandon Young)為殘疾人組織(例如TheCIL,Hatlen盲人中心和盲人燈塔)提供了十年的服務。他在2000年殘奧會上打了守門員球,現在在First 5 Alameda工作。他是兩個小孩的父親。

卡拉·艾爾斯博士

ED羅伯茨獎

卡拉·艾爾斯博士(Karl Ayers)是殘疾人育兒項目的聯合創始人,該項目是殘疾人父母的點對點支持網絡,也是辛辛那提大學發展殘疾卓越中心的副主任。

喬·賽維爾

ED羅伯茨獎

喬·澤維爾(Joe Xavier)是康復部的主任,該部提供服務和倡導,以促進殘疾人的就業,獨立生活和平等。他還是父親和祖父。

梅根·基什鮑姆博士

終身成就獎

梅根·科甚鮑姆(Megan Kirshbaum)博士是“通過玻璃杯”的創始人,該組織在過去38年中一直提供服務,並倡導改善國內和國際殘疾人資源。從1974年到1982年,她在伯克利國際刑事法院擔任家庭治療師,這一工作構成了《透過玻璃》的工作。

  • The CIL Facebook
  • The CIL Twitter
  • The CIL Instagram
  • The CIL YouTube
  • The CIL Linkedin

埃德·羅伯茨獎由世界上第一個獨立的生活中心TheCIL頒發。

THE 5th annual ed Roberts awards

January 23, 2021

TheCIL is proud to honor be honoring several individuals whose work has increased awareness, collaboration, and opportunity among parents with disabilities, parents of children with disabilities, and our community as a whole.

THE HONOREES

Martin Paley

Joan Leon Award

Martin Paley was the CEO of the San Francisco Foundation from 1974 to 1986 and provided essential funding for TheCIL and other Bay Area disability rights organizations in their most formative years.

Brandon Young

Ed ROBERTS AWARD

Brandon Young has a decade of service with disability organizations such as TheCIL, Hatlen Center for the Blind, and Lighthouse for the Blind. He played goalball at the 2000 Paralympic Games, and now works at First 5 Alameda. He is a father of two young children.

Dr. Kara Ayers

ED ROBERTS AWARD

Dr. Kara Ayers is a co-founder of the Disabled Parenting Project, a peer-to-peer support network for parents with disabilities, and the Associate Director of the University of Cincinnati Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities.

Joe Xaiver

ED ROBERTS AWARDS

Joe Xavier is the director of the Department of Rehabilitation, which provides services and advocacy resulting in employment, independent living, and equality for people with disabilities. He is also a father and a grandfather.

Dr. Megan Kirshbaum

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Megan Kirshbaum is the founder of Through the Looking Glass, which has provided services and advocated for improved national and international resources for families with disabilities for the last 38 years. Her role as a family therapist at Berkeley's CIL from 1974 to 1982 formed the work of Through the Looking Glass.

  • The CIL Facebook
  • The CIL Twitter
  • The CIL Instagram
  • The CIL YouTube
  • The CIL Linkedin

The Ed Roberts Awards are presented by TheCIL, the first independent living center in the world.